Yasushi Ide Presents Lonesome Echo Strings ‎– Afro Blue - Purple Noon "Black & Blue" Remixes (House / Drum'N Bass... Selection)

Yellow Productions ‎– 3984-27516-2
CD, Album

Companies, etc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 39842 75162 9
  • Matrix / Runout: [Warner Music Group logo] 398427516-2 05/00
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L011
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0587
  • Rights Society: GEMA / BIEM
  • Other: EW 868



Add Review



July 10, 2004
edited over 14 years ago

Yasushi Ide gets the remix treatment from a constellation of drum 'n' bass and house luminaries on AFRO BLUE. "Fresh," as interpreted by 4 Hero, has graceful strings and breaks, while DJ Ron makes his mix slightly harder. Kyoto Jazz Massive do a typically deep and jazzy mix for "Someday," while Masters at Work do another outstanding mix on "Plein Soleil." Alaska have dreamy breaks on "Tatiana No Namida," which quickly turn dark. The Truby Trio make the spoken word ode to relaxation, "A Certain Peace," even more relaxing with some jazzy breaks, while Joe Claussell turns the same track into a long house opus. Finally, Ben Mitchell returns us to "Fresh" with a tribal touch that loses none of the beautiful strings. This is how remix albums should be: diverse and quality.