Yellow Magic Orchestra ‎– Hi-Tech / No Crime

Internal ‎– TRULP 1, Internal ‎– 828370.1, Internal ‎– POOH 1
Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Vinyl, 12", Limited Edition, 45 RPM

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Light In Darkness (The 808 State Remix)
Arranged By – 808 State, YMO*Remix – 808 StateWritten-By – R. Sakamoto*, Y. Takahashi*
A2 Behind The Mask (The Orbital Remix)
Arranged By – Orbital, YMO*Remix – OrbitalWritten-By – R. Sakamoto*
A3 Multiplies (The Altern 8 Syncopated Mix)
Arranged By – Altern 8, YMO*Remix – Altern 8Written-By – Yellow Magic Orchestra
A4 La Femme Chinoise (The LFO Remix)
Arranged By – LFO, YMO*Remix – LFOWritten-By – C. Mosdell*, Y. Takahashi*
A5 Technopolis (The Rhythmatic Remix)
Arranged By – Rhythmatic, YMO*Remix – RhythmaticWritten-By – R. Sakamoto*
B1 Computer Cracker (Mark Gamble Macro-Mix)
Arranged By – Mark Gamble, YMO*Remix – Mark GambleWritten-By – M. Denny*
B2 Tighten Up (The Robert Gordon Remix)
Arranged By – Robert Gordon, YMO*Remix – Robert GordonWritten-By – A. Bell*, B. Buttler*
B3 Shadows On The Ground (The Sweet Exorcist Remix)
Arranged By – Sweet Exorcist, YMO*Remix – Sweet ExorcistWritten-By – R. Sakamoto*, Y. Takahashi*
B4 Rydeen (The Graham Massey Remix)
Arranged By – Graham Massey, YMO*Remix – Graham MasseyWritten-By – Y. Takahashi*
B5 Firecracker (Additional Production, Reconstruction, And Mix By The Shamen)
Remix – The ShamenWritten-By – M. Denny*
Tong Poo (The Orb Remixes)
T Tong Poo (The Orb Remix I)
Arranged By – The Orb, YMO*Remix – The OrbWritten-By – R.Sakamoto*
L Tong Poo (The Orb Remix II)
Arranged By – The Orb, YMO*Remix – The OrbWritten-By – R.Sakamoto*

Companies, etc.



This edition includes a free 12" with The Orb remixes, as opposed to the standard LP edition, see Hi-Tech / No Crime.

The protective outer cellophane is the only thing that binds the two records together, and it has two stickers; one on the front with info on the extra 12", and one on the back with the barcode.

The 12" has a stickered generic black sleeve, and the catalog#s "828370.1" and "POOH 1", and states "Not to be sold separately from TRULP 1".

Tracks A1 to A5 & B2 to B4 - Mixed at FON Studios, Sheffield.
Track B1 - Mixed at Matrix Studio, London.
Track B5 - Mixed at M.G.Bad Studio, Nottingham.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker, Back): 042282837011
  • Rights Society: BIEM STEMRA
  • Other: BA 122
  • Label Code: LC 7654

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ALCA-323 Yellow Magic Orchestra Hi-Tech / No Crime(CD, Comp) Spin (7), Alfa ALCA-323 Japan 1992 Sell This Version
M 50088-4 Yellow Magic Orchestra Hi-Tech/No Crime - Yellow Magic Orchestra Reconstructed(Cass, Comp) Moonshine Music M 50088-4 US 1993 Sell This Version
828 370-1 Yellow Magic Orchestra Hi-Tech / No Crime(LP, Comp) Internal 828 370-1 Germany 1992 Sell This Version
TRU LP 1, POOH 1 Yellow Magic Orchestra Hi-Tech / No Crime(LP, TP + 12", TP) Internal, Internal TRU LP 1, POOH 1 UK 1992 Sell This Version
TRUCD 1, 828370.2 Yellow Magic Orchestra Hi-Tech / No Crime(CD, Comp) Internal, Internal TRUCD 1, 828370.2 UK & Europe 1992 Sell This Version