Yellow Magic Orchestra ‎– Yellow Magic Orchestra

Alfa ‎– ALR-6020
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress


A1 Computer Game (Theme From The Circus) 1:46
A2 Firecracker 4:50
A3 Simoon 6:27
A4 Cosmic Surfin' 4:27
A5 Computer Game (Theme From The Invader) 1:01
B1 Yellow Magic (Tong Poo) 6:17
B2 La Femme Chinoise 5:57
B3 Bridge Over Troubled Music 1:18
B4 Mad Pierrot 4:03

Companies, etc.


Second Japanese pressing of the US remixed version of the album. This label design was used from January 1980 to the end of 1982.

Other Versions (5 of 58) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ALR-6012 Yellow Magic Orchestra Yellow Magic Orchestra(LP, Album, Fir) Alfa ALR-6012 Japan 1978 Sell This Version
ALC-1511 Yellow Magic Orchestra Yellow Magic Orchestra(Cass, Album) Alfa ALC-1511 Japan 1978 Sell This Version
MHCL-20102 Yellow Magic Orchestra Yellow Magic Orchestra(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM) GT Music MHCL-20102 Japan 2010 Sell This Version
ALCA-5215 Yellow Magic Orchestra Yellow Magic Orchestra(CD, Album, RE) Alfa ALCA-5215 Japan 1998 Sell This Version
TOCT-24246 Yellow Magic Orchestra Yellow Magic Orchestra(CD, Album, RE, RM) Toshiba EMI Ltd TOCT-24246 Japan 2000 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 2, 2007
edited over 10 years ago
Needless to say the importance that had Yellow Magic Orchestra on the early international electronic scene since their first legendary album 'Yellow Magic Orchestra', a reference to an unimaginable amount of electronic producers since then.
The masterpiece long play made by the Japanese trio Haruomi Hosono (bass, keyboards), Yukihiro Takahashi (drums, electronics, percussion, vocals) and Ryuichi Sakamoto (keyboards, percussion), despite its ground-breaking (and out of the ordinary) perspective, was acclaimed not only in Japan, but on the International scene, and became very popular.
Yellow Magic Orchestra's milestone LP brought timeless classics such as the "Computer Games" noise clash milestone whose initial bleeps were sampled by 'Quadrophonia - Quadrophonia' (1990) and 'Sweet Excorcist - TestOne' (1990); 'Fire Cracker' was largely played by DJs such as The Wizard (A.K.A. Jeff Mills) on WJLB; another one was 'La Femme Chinoise' (that even became a soundtrack for TV Program), among many other innovative electronic compositions.
Definitely a quintessential album of innovative compositions on the history of Electronic Music.