Yma Sumac ‎– Voice Of The Xtabay

Capitol Records ‎– L244
Vinyl, LP, 10", Album, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Virgin Of The Sun God (Taita Inty)
Written-By – Moises Vivanco
A2 High Andes (Ataypura!)
Written-By – Leslie Baxter*, Moises Vivanco
A3 Chant Of The Chosen Maidens (Accla Taqui)
Written-By – Moises Vivanco
A4 Earthquake! (Tumpa!)
Written-By – Moises Vivanco
B1 Dance Of The Moon Festival (Choladas)
Written-By – Moises Vivanco
B2 Dance Of The Winds (Wayra)
Written-By – Moises Vivanco
B3 Monkeys (Monos)
Written-By – Moises Vivanco
B4 Lure Of The Unknown Love (Xtabay)
Written-By – John Rose (2), Leslie Baxter*

Companies, etc.



This version: bordered cover.

Capitol "L" series were co-issued or re-issued as "H" series.
This recording was issued as (H) and (L) 244 in 1952.
On the label the cat.nr. appears as ''L-244''.

Other Versions (5 of 23) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EBF 244 Yma Sumac Voice Of The Xtabay(2x7", Album, EP, Gat) Capitol Records EBF 244 US 1950 Sell This Version
H244 Yma Sumac Voice Of The Xtabay(10", Album, Mono) Capitol Records H244 US 1952 Sell This Version
REGJ 2007 Yma Sumac Voice Of The Xtabay(LP, Album, RE) EMI REGJ 2007 South Africa Unknown Sell This Version
UV 092 Yma Sumac Voice Of The Xtabay(10", Album, RE) Universe (3) UV 092 Italy 2003 Sell This Version
H244 M Yma Sumac Voice Of The Xtabay(10", Mono) Capitol Records H244 M France Unknown Sell This Version