Yo-Yo Ma - Seiji Ozawa - Boston Symphony Orchestra / Strauss* / Schoenberg* ‎– Strauss Don Quixote - Schoenberg Concerto In D Major

CBS Masterworks Digital ‎– IM-39863, CBS Masterworks Digital ‎– IM 39863
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

Don Quixote/ Don Quichotte, Op 35
Written-By – Richard Strauss
A1 Introduction/Introduktion - Mässiges Zeitmass
A2 Theme: Don Quixote, The Knight Of The Sorrowful Countenance: Mässig - Sancho Panza: Maggiore
A3 Variation I: Gemächlich
A4 Variation II: Kriegerisch
A5 Variation III: Mässiges Zeitmass
A6 Variation IV: Etwas Breiter
A7 Variation V: Sehr Langsam
Don Quixote/Don Quichotte, Op. 35 (Conclusion/Schluss/Fin)
Written-By – Richard Strauss
B1 Variation VI: Schnell
B2 Variation VII: Ein Wening Ruhiger Als Vorher
B3 Variation VIII: Gemächlich
B4 Variation IX: Schnell Und Stürmisch
B5 Variation X: Viel Breiter
B6 Finale: Sehr Ruhig
Concerto In D Major For Cello And Orchestra, Freely Adapted From A Harpsichord Concerto
Written-By – Arnold Schoenberg
B7 I: Allegro Moderato 6:15
B8 II: Andante, Alla Marcia 5:20
B9 III: Tempo Di Minuetto 4:59

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 07464398631
  • Matrix / Runout (A side label): DAL 39863
  • Matrix / Runout (B side label): DBL 39863
  • Matrix / Runout (A side runout etched): DAL=39863-1C DMM by Europadisk, N.Y. C8 MISFISM3
  • Matrix / Runout (B side runout etched): DBL-39863-1B DMM by Europadisk, N.Y. C A4 MISF4SM1
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All