Yoko Shimomura, Isao Abe, Syun Nishigaki ‎– Street Fighter II The Definitive Soundtrack

Brave Wave ‎– GS-001
Generation Series – GS-001
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Blue Translucent
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Orange Translucent
Box Set, Compilation, Remastered


CPS-1 (Street Fighter II: The World Warrior)
A1 Title Theme 0:27
A2 Character Select 0:54
A3 Versus Screen 0:06
A4 Ryu's Theme 2:33
A5 Ken's Theme 3:09
A6 Chun-Li's Theme 2:48
A7 Guile's Theme 3:25
A8 Zangief's Theme 2:37
A9 Dhalsim's Theme 2:05
B1 Blanka's Theme 2:50
B2 E. Honda's Theme 3:04
B3 Balrog's Theme 2:43
B4 Vega's Theme 2:40
B5 Sagat's Theme 2:06
B6 M. Bison's Theme 3:13
C1 Ryu's Ending 1:01
C2 Ken's Ending 0:48
C3 Ken's Ending 2 1:49
C4 Chun-Li's Ending 0:33
C5 Chun-Li's Ending 2 1:55
C6 Guile's Ending 1:18
C7 Zangief's Ending 0:43
C8 Dhalsim's Ending 0:35
C9 Blanka's Ending 0:52
C10 E. Honda's Ending 1:19
C11 Four Devas Ending 1:22
C12 Continue 0:40
C13 Victory Screen 0:07
C14 Bonus Stage 0:59
C15 Game Over 0:03
C16 Staff Roll 3:00
D1 Ryu's Theme (Critical) 0:58
D2 Ken's Theme (Critical) 1:19
D3 Chun-Li's Theme (Critical) 0:58
D4 Guile's Theme (Critical) 1:48
D5 Zangief's Theme (Critical) 0:58
D6 Dhalsim's Theme (Critical) 1:40
D7 Blanka's Theme (Critical) 0:54
D8 E. Honda's Theme (Critical) 1:03
D9 Balrog's Theme (Critical) 0:56
D10 Vega's Theme (Critical) 1:35
D11 Sagat's Theme (Critical) 0:52
D12 M.Bison's Theme (Critical) 1:48
D13 Ranking Display 0:04
D14 Here Comes A New Challenger 0:04
D15 Unused Jingle 0:05
CPS-2 (Super Street Fighter II Turbo)
E1 Title Theme (The New Challengers Version) 0:24
E2 Character Select (The New Challengers Version) 0:54
E3 Versus Screen 0:05
E4 Ryu's Theme 2:42
E5 Ken's Theme 3:17
E6 Chun-Li's Theme 2:48
E7 Guile's Theme 3:32
E8 Zangief's Theme 2:42
F1 Title Theme (Turbo Version) 0:33
F2 Character Select (Turbo Version) 0:31
F3 Dhalsim's Theme 2:49
F4 Blanka's Theme 2:56
F5 E. Honda's Theme 3:18
F6 Cammy's Theme 2:55
F7 Fei Long's Theme 2:01
F8 Dee Jay's Theme 2:10
G1 T. Hawk's Theme 2:04
G2 Balrog's Theme 2:48
G3 Vega's Theme 2:53
G4 Sagat's Theme 2:13
G5 M. Bison's Theme 3:23
G6 Akuma's Theme 1:57
G7 Continue 0:38
G8 Victory Screen 0:06
G9 Bonus Stage 0:46
H1 Ryu's Ending 1:03
H2 Ken's Ending 0:50
H3 Chun-Li's Ending 1:22
H4 Chun-Li's Ending 2 1:07
H5 Chun-Li's Ending 3 1:11
H6 Guile's Ending 1:21
H7 Zangief's Ending 0:43
H8 Dhalsim's Ending 0:35
H9 Blanka's Ending 0:54
H10 E. Honda's Ending 1:21
H11 Cammy's Ending 2:55
H12 Fei Long's Ending 1:25
H13 Dee Jay's Ending 1:25
H14 T. Hawk's Ending 1:15
H15 Balrog's Ending 1:03
H16 Vega's Ending 1:25
H17 Sagat's Ending 0:58
H18 M.Bison's Ending 1:05
H19 Game Over 0:03
H20 Staff Roll 4:11

Companies, etc.



Released through Brave Wave's Bandcamp page. Includes a booklet with essays and a composer interview & sleeves with archival prints.

A numbered edition and unnumbered edition of this first pressing exists. This listing is for the unnumbered edition.

Repressed in December 2016 with different run-out : Street Fighter II The Definitive Soundtrack

The individual jackets and center labels designate the vinyl as such:

They are referred to here as sides A-H in accordance with discogs.com standards.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker, back of shrink wrap): 100833696
  • Barcode (Sticker, back of shrink wrap): X000ZDV5WZ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, stamped): CPS1 A X
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, stamped): CPS1 B X
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout, stamped): CPS1 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout, stamped): CPS1 D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E runout, stamped): CPS2 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F runout, stamped): CPS2 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G runout, stamped): CPS2 C X
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H runout, stamped): CPS2 D X