Yoshinori Sunahara ‎– Take Off And Landing

Bungalow ‎– bung 041
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Information Of TUA
Narrator – Jack Evans (2)
2 Cross Wind Take Off 3:41
3 Magic Sunset St.
Vocals – Lori Fine
4 SONY Romantic Electro Wave
Steel Drums – Genichi TamuraVocals – Suzi Kim
5 Sun Song '80
Electric Guitar – Isamu OhhashiElectric Piano – Yuri DazaiVocals – Julianne
6 2300 Hawaii
Arranged By [Chorus] – Gaylord HolomaliaSteel Guitar [Steel Guitar-Sampling] – Genichi TamuraVocals – Hoku Zuttermeister, Kale Chang, Mitchell "Bobo" Miles, Rick Behrens (2), Vergel Jepas
7 Count Down 1:21
8 Journey Beyond The Stars
Electric Piano – Yuri Dazai
9 Life & Space
Chorus [Sampling Chorus] – Suzi KimPiano [Accoustic] – Yuri Dazai
10 No Sun
Programmed By [Additional] – Jun Tanaka
11 The Good Timing Of The World Of Love Song
Arranged By, Chorus, Programmed By, Lyrics By – S. Kusunose*Effects [Infinite Sound Effects] – Kimitaka Matsumae
12 Summer
Electric Piano – Takeo SasadaSteel Drums [Steel Drum] – Genichi Tamura
13 My Love Is Like A Red, Red Rose
Arranged By [Strings] – Masashi AbeComposed By – Van Heusen*Effects [Sound Effects] – Y. Sunahara*Electronics [Live] – Y. Sunahara*Lyrics By – Sammy CahnVocals – Lonnie Hirsch
14 Welcome To Japan 4:46

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Oden Studio (Tyo), SONY Music Shinanomachi Studio (Tyo), Audio Resource Studio (HNL)
Sep 1997 - Feb 1998

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 18756 15412 9
  • Barcode (Scanned): 718756154129
  • Matrix / Runout: DOCdata Germany ELDORADO BUNG 041
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L357
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5225
  • Label Code: LC 2801

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
KSC2 205 Yoshinori Sunahara Take Off And Landing(CD, Album) Ki/oon KSC2 205 Japan 1998 Sell This Version
BUNG 041-1 Yoshinori Sunahara Take Off And Landing(2xLP) Bungalow BUNG 041-1 Germany 1998 Sell This Version
ELDORADO BUNG 041 Yoshinori Sunahara Take Off And Landing(CD, Album, Promo) Bungalow ELDORADO BUNG 041 Germany 1998 Sell This Version



Add Review



May 9, 2016

A good album but not without its blemishes.

The album feels like one continuous piece with individual suites; this has its plus and minus points. On the plus side it gives the feel of a true concept album and as such has a sort of narrative. On the minus side all the tracks literally blend together which makes the album as a whole feel kind of flat and remembering specific moments becomes pretty difficult. This isn't helped by the album's 70 minute running time.

Also, due to the album being concept heavy and heavily mixed there are tracks that only really work within the context of the album, taken separately these tracks can feel a little throw-away.

The album's sound world is nice though, it's kind of lounge like 'Moon Safari' by Air, it has a fair amount of samples which are generally well integrated. It also reminds me of Cornelius in his '69/96' / 'Fantasma' era as well as later Yello and Kraftwerk.