Yoyu ‎– Open Heart Communication

No More Words ‎– none
11 × File, MP3, Album, 320

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Adi 8:32
2 Yuja 8:04
3 Pravahi 3:39
4 Brahmanda 8:13
5 Kundalin
Singing Bowls – Serena Postel
6 Vyoman 5:10
7 Naksatra 8:19
8 Gurutva 5:38
9 Yaminipati 5:03
10 Setu 11:35
11 Nidra 5:47


"Open Heart Communication" was recorded on October 11, 2017. It represents the culmination of sound design I'd been exploring in the previous 6 months. Many of these sounds are synthesized with wavescanning techniques and layers of circular modulations. The techniques I've chosen are inspired by the cycles and slowly transmuting oscillations of the Universe.

There are new field recordings from the forests of Manitoba, powerful ocean wave sounds from coastal California, and bowl recordings from a good friend and spiritual traveller, Serena Postel.

Although the effort in sound design spanned many months, the music for this recording came in a flash. I hit "record" during Yin yoga class, and the result is this slow, meditative album - an output of the natural world and beautiful community we have here in Winnipeg.

This album is mastered as a continuous long-play recording, made for gapless playback! (recommended, if your device support this) Horizontal listening with good headphones at low-medium volumes is also encouraged.