Zebra (8) ‎– Zebra

Atlantic ‎– 7 80054-1, Atlantic ‎– 80054-1
Vinyl, LP, Album, SRC Pressing

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Tell Me What You Want 3:45
A2 One More Chance 3:05
A3 Slow Down
Written-By – Larry Williams (3)Written-By [Blue Suede Shoes] – Carl Lee Perkins*
A4 As I Said Before 2:55
A5 Who's Behind The Door? 5:00
B1 When You Get There 2:55
B2 Take Your Fingers From My Hair 7:00
B3 Don't Walk Away 3:30
B4 The La La Song 5:55

Companies, etc.



"SP" in label matrix denotes a Specialty Records Corporation pressing.
Cat # 7 80054-1 appears on spine, Cat # 80054-1 appears on back cover, sleeve and label

Recorded at Record Plant/New York, Atlantic Studios/New York, Kingdom Sound Studios/Long Island, Studio in the Country/Bogagalusa, Louisiana

℗ © 1983 Atlantic Recording Corporation
All songs published by Riddy-Diddy Publishing Corp., ASCAP except
"Slow Down" published by Venice Music c/o ATV Music Corp.
"Slow Down" contains lyrics from "Blue Suede Shoes" written by Carl Perkins and published by Hi Low Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7567-80054-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): ST-A-835145-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): ST-A-835146-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A etched SRC STERLING stamped): SRC [logo] STA-835145-A 1-1 SM 1-1 STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B etched SRC STERLING stamped): SRC [logo] STA-835146-A 1-1 STERLING
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 15) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
80054-1 Zebra (8) Zebra(LP, Club) Atlantic 80054-1 US 1983 Sell This Version
7 80054-4, 80054-4 Zebra (8) Zebra(Cass, Album, SR,) Atlantic, Atlantic 7 80054-4, 80054-4 US 1983 Sell This Version
7 80054-2 Zebra (8) Zebra(CD, Album, Unofficial) Atlantic (2) 7 80054-2 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
80054-1 Zebra (8) Zebra(LP, Club) Atlantic 80054-1 US 1983 Sell This Version
LWA-6231 Zebra (8) Zebra(LP, Album) WEA LWA-6231 Mexico 1983 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



October 17, 2016

I would have to agree with this being a gem of a album. Brings back my High School days.


March 27, 2016
really gem of an album. With a Zeppelin/Yes feel to it, Zebra prove they belong in the same class as Rush and Triumph with this debut album as far as power trios go. Randy Jackson's falsetto is so very reminiscent of Jon Anderson of Yes fame and the musicianship is first-rate. Stellar tracks include 'Who's Behind The Door', the acoustic and synth-ladened 'Take Your Fingers From My Hair' and the rocking 'Tell Me What You Want'. Many will say they draw on their influences a little too much but there aren't a whole lot of bands who can put together a sound marrying the likes of Emerson, Lake and Palmer; Rush; Led Zeppelin and Yes.

A very under-rated album by a very under-rated band.