Zion I ‎– True & Livin'

Live Up Records ‎– LUR 3407
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 True Intro
Featuring – Fred Hampton Jr.Vocals [Child Voice] – M'kai Yi
A2 Doin' My Thang
A3 Bird's Eye View
A4 The Bay
Backing Vocals – T RealBass – Eugene Warren IIIPiano – Kat OuanoViolin – Marguerite Ostro
A5 L.U.V.
B1 Soo Tall
Backing Vocals [Chorus] – Omega RaeBass – Steve HoganViolin – Marguerite Ostro
B2 I Need Mo
Piano [Rhodes] – Mike TigerTrombone – Adam TheisVocals [Additional] – Jennifer Johns
B3 Rockin'
Trombone – Adam Theis
B4 Temperature
Bass [Electric] – HeadnodicFeaturing – Talib Kweli
C1 One Chance
Keyboards – Mike TigerSitar – Gabby La La
C2 Amerika
Backing Vocals – M'kay Yi, T RealScratches – DJ J-PeriodTrombone – Adam Theis
C3 Poems 4 Post Modern Decay
Bass – Steve HoganFeaturing – Aesop RockKeyboards [Additional] – Peter De LeonOther [Poem] – Ise LyfeSaxophone – David BoyceVocals [Intro] – Priya Raman
C4 Heads Up
Vocals [Additional] – Noni (2)
D1 Next 2 U
Keyboards [Additional] – Mike TigerVocals [Girl Speaking French] – Maria McMath
D2 What U Hear
Featuring – Del*
D3 Stranger In My Home
Bass [Electric], Guitar – Mike TigerFeaturing – The Gift Of Gab
D4 Blues
Co-producer – Zion (3)
D5 Livin'
Featuring – Fred Hampton Jr.


  • Artwork By [Art Direction, Layout] – Motivate Movement, KMOS
  • Backing VocalsBig Cleezy (tracks: A4, C2, C4), C. Holiday* (tracks: A3, C3, D2, D4), Jennifer Johns (tracks: B1, C1, D1, D2, D4)
  • Drums [Live]Max MacVeety (tracks: C2, C4, D3)
  • Executive Producer – Anthony Anderson, Stephen Gaines
  • GuitarErrol Cooney (tracks: B1, C2, D1, D2, D4)
  • Mastered ByJustin Weis
  • Mixed ByJason Moss
  • Photography – Brandon McGanty, Robert L. Collins II, Tani Caudillo
  • Photography [Additional] – Dan Gard
  • ProducerAmp Live
  • SaxophoneJoe Cohen (3) (tracks: A5, B2, B4, C2)
  • ScratchesWorldwise (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B2, B3, C1, C4 to D2)
  • TrumpetGeechi T. (tracks: A2, A4, B2, C1, D2)
  • Vocals [Chorus]C. Holiday* (tracks: A4, B4, D3)
  • Written By – A. Anderson


Mixed at The Grill Studios, Oakland, CA and mastered at TrakWorx.

Gift of Gab appears courtesy of Quannum Records
Aesop Rock appears courtest of Def Jux Records
Del the Funky Homosapien appears courtesy of Heiro
Gabby La La appears courtesy of Prawn Song
Talib Kweli appears courtesy of Geffen Records/Blacksmith Management

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 69104594842

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All