Zombie Picnic ‎– Rise Of A New Ideology

Golden Shred Records ‎– GSR10
Cassette, Album


A1 Democracy Cannot Survive 9:00
A2 They See Science As Dangerous 9:09
A3 DEFCON 5:01
A4 Life-Support Systems 4:50
A5 See Beyond 5:53
A6 Anger In Storage (Denial Will Follow) 3:19
B1 Denial (Anger Will Follow) 2:46
B2 Democracy Cannot Survive (Live Gaffa Tapes Session) 8:37
B3 Anger In Storage (Live Gaffa Tapes Session) 3:00
B4 Step 1 You Need To Be Changed 2:05
B5 The Adamite Bomb (Live In Dolan's Limerick) 7:59
B6 Step 2 Surfacing Emotions 0:20
B7 The Rama Committee (Original Demo) 8:17
B8 Step 3 Releasing Anger 0:17
B9 Life Support Systems (Early Rehearsal Space Recording) 5:20



Cassette Store Day 2018 special edition of Rise of a New Ideology plus bonus tracks on a hot pink cassette, with obi strip and fold out artwork.

Side A is the full Rise of a New Ideology album and Side B contains nearly 40 minutes of live tracks, demo recordings and various outtakes from the Zombie Picnic archive.

Tracks B1-B3 recorded and engineered by Joe Gallagher at GAF Studios, Cahir, Tipperary Ireland

Tracks B1, B4, B6 & B8 mixed by Jim Griffin

Tracks B5 & B9 recorded and engineered live by Robin Parmar

Track B7 recorded and engineered by Tommy O'Sullivan at Ashtown Studios, Co. Dublin

A strictly limited edition of 25