Zuco 103 ‎– The Other Side Of Outro Lado

Ziriguiboom ‎– ZIR 08, Ziriguiboom ‎– EFA 80255
CD, Compilation, Digipak

Tracklist Hide Credits

01 Zuco 103 Gravata Florida (World Of Apples' Florida Fantasy By Ewan Pearson)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – Ewan Pearson
02 Zuco 103 Maracatu Atomico (Bossacucanova Mix)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – Bossacucanova
03 Zuco 103 Fome Total (Funky Lowlives Total Dub)
Arranged By [Original String Section] – Willem FriedeCello – Michael Weidner*Remix, Producer [Additional] – Gary Danks, JK Whitehouse*Viola – Liesbeth SteffensViolin [1st] – Petra GriffioenViolin [2nd] – Ernst Grapperhuis*
04 Zuco 103 Zabumba No Mar (Zuco Remake Feat. The New Cool Collective)
Alto Saxophone – Benjamin HermanArranged By [Horn] – Willem FriedeBass – Has BangertDrums – Stefan KrugerMastered By – Servee WijsenPercussion – Claus Tofft, Frank Van Dok, Jos De HaasPiano [Fender Rhodes] – Stefan SchmidProducer [New Recording] – Zuco 103Recorded By, Mixed By – Hans RavesteinTenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone – Frans BlankerTrombone – David Rothschild, Frans CornelissenTrumpet – David Rockefeller, Jelle Schouten
05 Zuco 103 Outro Lado (Presence Mix By Charles Webster)
Engineer – Mat P Jarvis*Guitar – Ches Sheridan*Remix, Producer [Additional] – Charles WebsterTrumpet – Peter Wraight
06 Zuco 103 Zabumba No Mar (United Grooves Collective Mix)
Remix – D Ward*, Hermit, J Reynolds*
07 Zuco 103 Brazilectro (Amazonia Mix By Git Hyper & Schmid)
Berimbau – Michiel WesterhuisEngineer – Hans Ravestein, S Schmid*Flute – Benjamin HermanKeyboards – Stefan SchmidRemix, Producer [Additional] – DJ Git Hyper, Stefan SchmidTurntables – DJ Git Hyper
08 Zuco 103 Outro Lado (Presence Dub)
Engineer – Mat P Jarvis*Guitar – Ches Sheridan*Remix, Producer [Additional] – Charles WebsterTrumpet – Peter Wraight
09 Zuco 103 Outro Lado (Dawa & Bast Mix)
Remix – David Walters, S Apert
10 Zuco 103 Humana (London Elektricity Mix)
Remix – Chris Goss (2), Tony Colman
11 Zuco 103 Featuring Airto Moreira, Medicamento And Children Choir Of The Amsterdam Music School Outro Lado (Live At The Paradiso)
Choir [The Zanggroepje Van De Muziekschool Amsterdam (Children Choir Of The Amsterdam Music School)] – Atty Roos Ijsendijk, Caspar Braket, Chima Ekeocha, Esme Bergach, Gianna Tomiyama, Melanie Hooftman, Mirna Everhard, Nola van Timmeren, Shavar de Vries, Tamara RottenbergConductor [The Zanggroepje Van De Muziekschool Amsterdam (Children Choir Of The Amsterdam Music School)] – Rita ReijmersDirected By [The Medicamento Batucada Group Led By] – M Westerhuis*, Onno WitteEngineer – Frank Mathijssen, Hans RavesteinFeaturing – The Zanggroepje Van De Muziekschool Amsterdam (Children Choir Of The Amsterdam Music School)*, The Medicamento Batucada Group*Percussion – Airto Moreira

Companies, etc.



Original tracks produced by ZUCO 103 & taken from the Zinguiboom album Outro Lado

Information by tracks:
01 Remix & Additional Production By Ewan Pearson
02 Remix & Additional Production By Bossacucanova (Márcio Menescal, Marcelinho DaLua & Alexandre Moreira) @ Barquinho Studio, Rio
03 Remix & Additional Production By JK Whitehouse & Gary Danks aka Funky Lowlives
04 New recording produced by ZUCO 103. Recorded & mixed by Hans Ravestein @ Studio Groenland
05 Remix & Additional Production By Charles Webster
06 Remixed by J Reynolds, D Ward & Hermit for a United Grooves Collective production
07 Remix & Additional Production By DJ Git Hyper & Stefan Schmid
08 Remix & Additional Production By Charles Webster
09 Remixed by David Walters & S Apert
10 Remix & Additional Production: Tony Colman & Chris Goss
11 Recorded live by NPS Television at the Paradiso Club, for the ParadisoLife TV program

Zuco 103 are Lilian Vieira (vox), Stefan Kruger (drums & programming) & Stefan Schmid (keyboards and programming)
In concert, ZUCO 103 are joined by Claus Tofft (percussion), Has Bangert (bass) and Kid Sublime (turntables)

All songs written by Kruger/Schmid/Vieira
Published by Les Editions de la Bascule/Strictly Confidential, except 01 written by Jorge Ben, published by Musisom and 02 written by Nelson Jacobina/Jorge Mautner, publised by Warner Chappell

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned EAN): 5410377001176
  • Barcode (Text): 5 410377 001176
  • Rights Society: SABAM/BIEM™ GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 8689
  • Matrix / Runout: Sony DADC A0100361789-0101 13 A0
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L553
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI94Z1

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



December 31, 2016
Zuco 103 is the result of the collaboration between singer Lilian Vieira, drummer Stefan Kruger (of the jazz fusion group sFEQ) and keyboard player Stefan Schmid, who met at the Rotterdam Conservatory. There mixed the Brazil-born Vieira de bossa nova and samba out of her homeland with the jazz, funk and dance by her two male fellow musicians. Outro Lado released debut album in 1999, was a promising business card, making the group a year later the Heineken Cross Over Award. Zuco 103 makes an exciting cocktail of tradition and exotica (Brazilian, Cuban, African) with modern music styles as drum 'n bass. Zuco 103 is catching on to a wide audience. The band reaches across our borders and is at festivals across Europe. The Other Side Of Outro Lada consists of 10 remixes of the debut album and an additional live bonus track.


December 5, 2011

Zuco 103's debut album gets remixed for THE OTHER SIDE OF OUTRO LADO, featuring an excellent line-up of collaborators. Ewan Pearson, in his downtempo World of Apples guise, puts a soft rub on "Gravata Florida," perky and slightly dreamy. Bossacucanova, on the other hand, go for a heavy double-bass with their take on "Maracatu Atomico," while the Funky Lowlives add a classical elegance with some strings on "Fome Total." Charles Webster, under his Presence moniker, offers up two versions of "Outro Lado": the first mix casts the vocals into mellowness, while the dub hits shivery downtempo bliss. For some rumbling breaks, London Elektricity's take on "Humana" drums into life. Life sounds good on the other side, it seems.