Krypton (9)

Krypton band was founded in 1983 in Bucharest by Eugen Mihaescu (guitar, vocals), Gabi Golescu (guitar, vocals), Mihai Rotaru (drums), George Lupu (bass).

In 1985, changing the band component which comprises besides Eugen Mihaescu, Dragos Docan (bass, vocals), Cristi Sandu (guitar, vocals), Nicky Dinescu (drums). Also then recorded the first LP Krypton, titled "30 Minutes''.

In 1987, Eugen Mihaescu and Dragos Docan compose the new album that comes in 1988 and is registered in the component: Manuel Savu (guitar), Dragos Docan (bass), ''Lapi''Razvan (drums), Vali Stoian (keyboards ) and Gabriel Nicolau "Gurita" (voice). This album is titled ''No Fear''/'Fara Teama'' and is recorded without Eugen Mihaescu, left to study music in Germany, Koln.

In 1991 made ​​a double album called ''Chains''/''Lanturi''.
This double album is recorded in the following composition: Eugen Mihaescu, Dragos Docan, Sorin Voinea (keyboards), ''Lapi''Razvan, Gabriel Nicolau ''Gurita'' and extraordinary participation of Ion Luchian Mihalea & Song Group, Cristi Ilie (ex Voltaj).

In 1993, Eugen Mihaescu left the group and choose solo career.

Between 1997 and 2000, the band has a sporadic activity, and its components are choosing other bands or music producer (Docan Dragos and Catalin Tuta).

In the second part of 2000, Eugen Mihaescu decided to revive Krypton with `Linda` Moisa Stefan (drums), Marcis Nut (bass) and Razvan Fodor (vocals).
Although initial style, hard rock, can not be found in the new component, the band is successful.

''Comercial'' album appears in the summer of 2001 and has held its official launch in September.

In 2002 released album ''Time Stressed''/'Stresat de Timp''.

In March 2003, officially launches album ''Time Stressed''/'Stresat de Timp'' reissued'.

In 2006, Razvan Fodor left Krypton to pursue his career as a solo artist. Was replaced by Tony Şeicăreanu, first Direcţia 5 lead singer.

In 2009 the band's formula is the following: Eugen Mihaescu (guitar), Florin-Silviu Iordache (vocals), Catalin Fotin(bass), Putingher Catalin "Piţi" (drums).

In 2010, Fernando Draghici joined Krypton.


Krypton (9) Discography Tracks


Krypton (9) - 30 Minute album art Kripton* 30 Minute (Album) Electrecord Romania 1988 Sell This Version
Krypton (9) - Fără Teamă album art Krypton (9) Fără Teamă (Album) Electrecord Romania 1990 Sell This Version
CDS-CS 111 Krypton (9) - Lanțurile album art Krypton (9) Lanțurile(2xLP, Album) Eurostar (3) CDS-CS 111 Romania 1992 Sell This Version
Krypton (9) - Am Dormit Prea Mult album art Krypton (9) Am Dormit Prea Mult (Album) Electrecord Romania 1998 Sell This Version
Krypton (9) - Comercial album art Krypton (9) Comercial (Album) Transglobal EMI Romania 2001 Sell This Version
Krypton (9) - Stresat De Timp album art Krypton (9) Stresat De Timp (Album) Transglobal EMI Romania 2002 Sell This Version
Krypton (9) - Mă Prefac în Ploi album art Krypton (9) Mă Prefac în Ploi (Album) A&A Records Romania 2007 Sell This Version