The Nice Men

The Nice Men

British new wave band who were active between 1979-1982. Formed in Southport in 1979, but after a brief stint in Liverpool, they moved to London in the autumn of 1980.

Rob Tasker - Bass & Vocals
Simon Ritchie - Guitar & Vocals
Peter Maxted - Drums
Bill McCoid (a.k.a. Harry Cripps) - Drums & Occasional Vocals (in the beginning), Lead Vocals (in the early-middle period)
Rick Holliday - Keyboards (later-middle period - he was also in another band called B-Movie at the time)
Mark Sanderson - Keyboards (final line-up)
Jasper Stainthorpe - Bass (final line-up)


The Nice Men Discography Tracks

Singles & EPs

NICE 1 The Nice Men Nuclear Summer(7", Single) Mrs Green NICE 1 UK 1980 Sell This Version
The Nice Men Senile Youth (Single) Demon Records UK 1981 Sell This Version