Der Zivilschutz

Der Zivilschutz

"Der Zivilschutz" was formed in 1983 and had temporarily up to five members: Bruno Perotto, Reto Perotto, Andrè Rippstein, Thomas Studer and Sam Weisser.
Between 1983 and 1987 they performed several shows at local swiss festivals. In 1984 they produced a 10-Track-Demotape "Unser Trend", that seems to be missing.
They for themselves described their sound as "Schwingdeintanzbeintechno" what means something like Fun-Techno.
Their sound in general was typical 80's SynthPop something like the early Sawatzki/ Wobker aka Boytronic but with a harder touch.
The only known commercial release till 2008 was the 12inch "Sex With You" in 1987 (not on label) produced by Bruno "Uno" Stettler.


Der Zivilschutz Discography Tracks


none Der Zivilschutz Der Zivilschutz 1983 - 2008 / 78 Minuten für Dich(CDr) Not On Label none Switzerland 2008 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

none Der Zivilschutz Sex With You(12", Ltd) Not On Label (Der Zivilschutz Self-released) none Switzerland 1987 Sell This Version

Videos (1) Edit