Akira S & As Garotas Que Erraram

Akira S E As Garotas Que Erraram ("Akira S & The Girls Who Fucked Up") were a conceptual outfit made up of Brazilian/ Japanese maverick Akira S on bass and programming and writer and activist Pedreira Antunes (formerly Número 2) on vocals and lyrics, plus Edson X on drums, Anna Ruth on bass, Corina Crawford on keyboards, Giuseppe "Frippi" Lenti and Miguel Barella on guitars.

Their music had a punk funk disco feel with great half spoken, half sung vocals. Formed in São Paulo (Brazil, 1984), the group took part of the post-punk movement around clubs like Carbono 14, Lira Paulistana, Napalm, Rose Bombom and Madame Satã, as one of the most experimental acts of that underground scene. There was a short-lived formation with Nelson Coelho (guitar) and Victor Leite (drums) circa 1987. And Claudia "Kakaya" played some gigs before Corina and the guitars joined - in a early period with two basses and no guitar.



BA-029, BA 029/87 Akira S & As Garotas Que Erraram - Akira S & As Garotas Que Erraram album art Akira S & As Garotas Que Erraram Akira S & As Garotas Que Erraram(LP, Album, Num) Baratos Afins, Baratos Afins BA-029, BA 029/87 Brazil 1987 Sell This Version