Roxanne (8)

Roxanne (8)

Roxanne was formed in 1986 from Riverside, California by Vocalist Jamie Brown and Bassist Joe Infante. They enlisted John Butler on Guitar and Dave Landry on Drums. By 1987 they had risen to the top of the heap in the LA music scene and landed a deal with Scotti Brothers Records (a now defunked subsidiary of CBS). Roxanne released their debut album in February of 1988. While enjoying moderate success with the single “Cherry Bay” at AOR radio, they simultaneously rose to number 63 on the Billboard singles charts with their cover of Wild Cherry’s “Play that funky music” (White boy). ROXANNE recorded a bunch of demo tapes and took to the Hollywood club circuit 90 miles to the North. Eliciting great crowd response and maintaining a strong following, ROXANNE quickly came to the attention of Scotti Brothers.


Roxanne (8) Discography Tracks


Roxanne (8) Roxanne (Album) Scotti Bros. Records US 1988 Sell This Version
C28Y0385 Roxanne (8) Burning Through The Night(LP, Album, Promo) Scotti Bros. Records C28Y0385 Japan 1988 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

Roxanne (8) Play That Funky Music (Single) Scotti Bros. Records Germany 1986 Sell This Version
Roxanne (8) Can't Stop Thinking (Single) Scotti Bros. Records US 1988 Sell This Version
ZAS 01005 Roxanne (8) Cherry Bay / Nothin' To Lose(12", Single, Promo) Scotti Bros. Records ZAS 01005 US 1988 Sell This Version

Videos (7) Edit