Aura (4)

Aura (4)

Real Name:
Gary Folgate and Dave Tutt
Aura were a techno group from South-East London, formed in 1990 by Gary Folgate & Dave Tutt. They were signed by Korda Marshall to Infectious Records in 1993 and went on to release 2 albums & several 12" singles, as well as appearing on several compilation albums. The duo also teamed up with fellow techno artist Simeon Bowring's 'Pentatonik' to release a track under the name 'Pentaura’.
Aura recorded their music with help from producer Andy Peak at Butterfly Studios in Brixton, London, in 1995, run by ex-Killing Joke's bass player Youth. The first releases with Infectious Records were a 12" single 'Touched' and a mini-album 'butterflychrysaliscaterpillar' that received some good reviews in the music press (cite to follow). Aura's main album release 'Oranges are Blue' came out in 1996.
In Groups:


Aura (4) Discography Tracks


Infect19CD Aura (4) Butterflychrysaliscaterpillar(CD, Album) Infectious Records Infect19CD UK 1995 Sell This Version
INFECT 26CD Aura (4) Oranges Are Blue(CD, Album) Infectious Records INFECT 26CD UK 1996 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

INFECT 12T Aura (4) Touched / Earth(12") Infectious Records INFECT 12T UK 1993 Sell This Version
INFECT 15T Aura (4) Caterpillar(12") Infectious Records INFECT 15T UK 1995 Sell This Version
Infect 28T, Infect28T Aura (4) Puffdub / Dreamride Part 1(12") Infectious Records, Infectious Records Infect 28T, Infect28T UK 1995 Sell This Version