Tomahawk (6)

Tomahawk is an experimental alternative metal/alternative rock supergroup from the United States. They formed in 2000 when Fantômas, ex-Mr. Bungle and ex-Faith No More singer Mike Patton and ex-The Jesus Lizard guitar player Duane Denison started swapping tapes with the intention of collaborating. Duane Denison then recruited ex-Helmet drummer John Stanier (also currently playing with Battles), while Mike Patton brought Melvins/Cows bass player Kevin Rutmanis into the fold.

Mike Patton
Duane Denison
John Stanier
Trevor Dunn

Past members:
Kevin Rutmanis


Tomahawk (6) - Tomahawk album art Tomahawk (6) Tomahawk (Album) Ipecac Recordings Australia 2001 Sell This Version
Tomahawk (6) - Mit Gas album art Tomahawk (6) Mit Gas (Album) Ipecac Recordings Australia 2003 Sell This Version
Tomahawk (6) - Anonymous album art Tomahawk (6) Anonymous (Album) Ipecac Recordings Europe 2007 Sell This Version
Tomahawk (6) - Oddfellows album art Tomahawk (6) Oddfellows (Album) Ipecac Recordings, Ipecac Recordings UK 2013 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

none Tomahawk (6) - Rape This Day album art Tomahawk (6) Rape This Day(CDr, Single, Promo) Shock (2), Ipecac Recordings none Australia 2003 Sell This Version
none Tomahawk (6) - Sun Dance album art Tomahawk (6) Sun Dance(2xFile, MP3, Single, 256) Ipecac Recordings none UK 2007
Tomahawk (6) - Stone Letter album art Tomahawk (6) Stone Letter (Single) Ipecac Recordings UK 2012 Sell This Version
Tomahawk (6) - M.E.A.T. album art Tomahawk (6) M.E.A.T. (Single) Ipecac Recordings UK & Europe 2014 Sell This Version


IPC135 Tomahawk (6) - Eponymous To Anonymous album art Tomahawk (6) Eponymous To Anonymous(LP, Album, RE + LP, Album, RE + LP, Album, RE + Bo) Ipecac Recordings IPC135 UK, Europe & US 2012 Sell This Version


none Tomahawk (6) - Tomahawk album art Tomahawk (6) Tomahawk(CD, Smplr) Ipecac Recordings, Shock (2) none Australia 2001 Sell This Version