Melting Euphoria

Melting Euphoria

Real Name:
Don Falcone, Anthony Budziszewski, Mychael Merrill
Melting Euphoria were formed in San Francisco by keyboardist Don Falcone (already active in the Thessalonians) and by bassist Anthony "Forti" Budziszewski and drummer Mychael Merrill. They debuted with Through The Strands Of Time (Stratospheric, 1994), a work characterized by spacey synthesizer sounds and tribal drumming. In many ways, the format (futuristic electronic vignettes with a subliminal psychological underpinning) evoked Brian Eno's Before And After Science, but the first track unmistakably identified Melting Euphoria's main influence: Inner Vastness of Space echoes the trance and the suspense of Pink Floyd's Set The controls for the Heart of the Sun, amid galactic sound effects that hark back to Gong's Radio Gnome Invisible trilogy.


Melting Euphoria Discography Tracks


Melting Euphoria Through The Strands Of Time (Album) Stratospheric Records Canada 1994 Sell This Version
CLEO 9609-2 Melting Euphoria Upon The Solar Winds(CD, Album) Cleopatra CLEO 9609-2 US 1995 Sell This Version
CLP 9778-2 Melting Euphoria Beyond The Maybe Machine(CD, Album) Cleopatra CLP 9778-2 US 1996 Sell This Version
CLP 0089-2 Melting Euphoria Inside The Gardens Of The Mind(CD, Album) Purple Pyramid CLP 0089-2 US 1997 Sell This Version
CLP 0527-2 Melting Euphoria She Wants To Take Us Over The Edge Of The World(CD, Album) Purple Pyramid, Cleopatra CLP 0527-2 US 1999 Sell This Version