Formed by ex-Nothing bandmates Adriaan Pelzer and Simon Kruger in 1998, NuL (meaning "nil" or "zero" in Afrikaans) began experimenting with electronic music along the lines of Aphex Twin and Autechre. This resulted in a self-released CDr named "EeN" in 2004, limited to 100 copies.

Upon Mr. Pelzer's return after a two-year stint in Singapore, the band grew by two members (Mareli Minnaar on synthesizer and guitarist Dawid Kahts) and a devoted following on the live circuit around South Africa. Their music also took on a much harder and industrial sound.

Second album "Twee" was released in June 2007, with the third ("Drie") following in 2009.

"NuL is more than a band. NuL is part of a revolution, rising from the undiscovered underground of the Internet to surface randomly all across the worldwide web. It exploits the greed of the modern commercial Music Industry, by placing itself in the ever-widening cracks in the Music Industry's draconian marketing strategy. The music of NuL does not adhere to any formula. It is raw, pure, and from the gut. NuL is musical guerilla warfare."

Band members:
Adriaan Pelzer - Keys & Vocals
Simon Kruger - Bass Guitar
Mareli Minnaar - Analogue Synth
Dawid Kahts – Guitar
Niel De Lange – Visuals (until June 2009)
Chris Erasmus - Visuals (since June 2009)
Gerrie Roos - Sound


Nul Discography Tracks


NuL 2 (Album) Not On Label (NuL Self-released) South Africa 2007 Sell This Version
none NuL EeN(15xFile, MP3, Album, 192) Not On Label (NuL Self-released) none Singapore 2008
NuL Drie (Album) PIT Productions South Africa 2009 Sell This Version