The most important punk band in Spain, Kaka de Luxe was formed in 1977 with:
Olvido Gara, 'Alaska' (guitar), Enrique Sierra (guitar), Nacho Canut (bass), Fernando Márquez, 'El Zurdo' (vocals) and Carlos Gª Berlanga (backing vocals), although none of them could play any instrument (except Enrique). Later entered Manolo Campoamor as second vocalist and Pablo Martínez as drummer (and Javier & Enrique Urquijo as guitarist/bassist for a short time).
They only released one EP before splitting, but their influence would last years: they would found Radio Futura, Paraíso, Alaska Y Pegamoides, Dinarama, Parálisis Permanente, La Mode,...


Writing & Arrangement

74321 12364 2 (9B) Kaka De Luxe - La Edad De Oro Del Pop Español album art Various Pero Qué Publico Más Tonto Tengo Various - La Edad De Oro Del Pop Español(2xCD, Comp) Ariola 74321 12364 2 (9B) Spain 1992 Sell This Version
Kaka De Luxe - Shame, Shame, Shame album art The Splash 4* Miss Behaver The Splash 4* - Shame, Shame, Shame (Album, EP) Dionysus Records US 1999 Sell This Version
none Kaka De Luxe - Me Cago En El Niño Jesús (Canciones Para Hacer El Amor) album art Various Huye De Mi Various - Me Cago En El Niño Jesús (Canciones Para Hacer El Amor)(Cass, Comp) Not On Label none Spain 2000 Sell This Version
none Kaka De Luxe - The Covers Tape album art Witching Waves / As Ondas La Alegria De Vivir Witching Waves / As Ondas - The Covers Tape(Cass, Ltd) Not On Label (Witching Waves Self-released) none UK 2014 Sell This Version
MU-024 Kaka De Luxe - Cerca Del Edén album art Paraiso (3) La Pluma Eléctrica Paraiso (3) - Cerca Del Edén(LP, Album + CDr, Album + CDr, Comp + CDr, Comp + C) Lemuria Music MU-024 Spain 2015 Sell This Version