Formed in Los Angeles in 1981, The Bangles are an American band, who had several hit singles through out the 1980s. The bands hits included "Walk Like An Egyptian", "Hazy Shade Of Winter", and the 1989 No.1 single "Eternal Flame". The band officially broke-up in 1989 but almost ten years later, in 1998, started drifting back together . In 1999, they officially re-formed to record a song for the soundtrack of "Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me". The reunion continued with a tour in 2000 and in 2003 they released, "Doll Revolution", their first album since 1988's "Everything". In 2005, The Bangles announced the departure of Michael Steele who left due to artistic disputes over touring and recording. Steele was replaced by touring bassist Abby Travis for live appearances. In the spring of 2009, The Bangles returned to the studio to begin work on a new album, "Sweetheart of The Sun". It was released on September 27, 2011.

Current line-up:
Susanna Hoffs - (vocals, guitar) (1981–1989, 1999–present)
Debbi Peterson - (vocals, drums, guitar) (1981–1989, 1999–present)
Vicki Peterson - (vocals, lead guitar) (1981–1989, 1999–present)

Former members:
Michael Steele – (lead, backing and harmony vocals, bass guitar) (1983–1989, 1999–2005)
Annette Zilinskas – (bass guitar, harmonica) (1981–1983)

Bangles Discography


WPC 39220 Bangles All Over The Place (Album) Columbia WPC 39220 Canada 1984 Sell This Version
CK 40039 Bangles Different Light (Album, Comp) Columbia CK 40039 US 1985 Sell This Version
OCT 44056 Bangles Everything (Album) Columbia, Columbia OCT 44056 Canada 1988 Sell This Version
none The Bangles* Doll Revolution (Album, EP) Down Kiddie Records, Liberty EMI Records UK none US 2002 Sell This Version
MMG 20412 The Bangles* Sweetheart Of The Sun (Album) Model Music Group, Down Kiddie Records MMG 20412 US 2011 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

DK001 The Bangs* Getting Out Of Hand (Single) Downkiddie Records DK001 US 1981 Sell This Version
FEP 1302C Bangles Bangles (EP, Maxi) Faulty Products FEP 1302C US 1982 Sell This Version
FPDJ 1000A Bangles The Real World(12", Promo) Faulty Products FPDJ 1000A US 1983 Sell This Version
38-04479 Bangles Hero Takes A Fall (Single) Columbia 38-04479 US 1984 Sell This Version
A 4914 Bangles Going Down To Liverpool (Single, Maxi) CBS A 4914 UK 1984 Sell This Version
CBSA 13.6796 Bangles Manic Monday (Single, Maxi) CBS, CBS CBSA 13.6796 UK 1985 Sell This Version
JC 15181 Drum Theatre / Bangles Drum Theatre / Bangles - Home ( Is Where The Heart Is ) / If She Knew What She Wants(7", Jukebox) Epic, CBS JC 15181 Italy 1985 Sell This Version
38-06257 Bangles Walk Like An Egyptian (Single, Maxi) CBS, CBS 38-06257 US 1985 Sell This Version
7013091 Bangles If She Knew What She Wants (Single, Maxi) CBS, CBS 7013091 Costa Rica 1986 Sell This Version
A 7255 Bangles Going Down To Liverpool (Single) CBS A 7255 UK 1986 Sell This Version
44 06760, 44-06760 Bangles Walking Down Your Street (Single) Columbia 44 06760, 44-06760 US 1985 Sell This Version
JC 15172 George Michael / Bangles George Michael / Bangles - A Different Corner / Manic Monday(7", Jukebox) Epic, CBS JC 15172 Italy 1986 Sell This Version
XDSP 93097 Bangles Hazy Shade Of Winter (Single, Maxi) Def Jam Recordings, Columbia XDSP 93097 Japan 1987 Sell This Version
CBS 650508 6 Bangles Following (Single, Maxi) CBS CBS 650508 6 Europe 1987 Sell This Version
22AP3335 Bangles Rock'n Syndrome (Comp) CBS/Sony 22AP3335 Japan 1987 Sell This Version
10EP 3008 Bangles, Poison (3) Bangles, Poison (3) - Hazy Shade Of Winter / Rock And Roll All Nite(CD, Mini, Single) CBS/Sony 10EP 3008 Japan 1987 Sell This Version
05SP 3055 Bangles In Your Room (Single, Maxi) Columbia 05SP 3055 Japan 1988 Sell This Version
LS 2047 Bangles Eternal Flame (Single, Maxi) Liberation Records, CBS LS 2047 Australia 1988 Sell This Version
JC 15244 Michael Jackson / Bangles Michael Jackson / Bangles - Smooth Criminal / In Your Room(7", Jukebox) Epic, CBS JC 15244 Italy 1988 Sell This Version
52.135 Bangles / Europe (2) Bangles / Europe (2) - Eternal Flame / Tomorrow(12", Promo) CBS 52.135 Brazil 1988 Sell This Version