komakurt

Legowelt komakurt

April 6, 2019
Hi I need your help! Looking for Zouk Machine (Aka Legowelt) - A Pa Je (Smacked Out Mix) does anybody know which record it is ? can't find it here on Discogs. I think its a Legowelt aka. Smackos Remix....

Here is the youtube link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Io72IOYrAbQ

Thx so much for your help!
witclub.net_AM

Legowelt witclub.net_AM

February 10, 2018
How can you be so good?

. . . . .
vinylukas

Legowelt vinylukas

February 1, 2014
just one word: GENIUS
freiz

Legowelt freiz

September 6, 2013
i'm looking for some viniyls that have the track airwave synthesis. someone know if is itpossible to found its?
CrimsonSpacemen

Legowelt CrimsonSpacemen

March 10, 2016
Plural for vinyl is vinyl. Viniyls isn't even a word!
coffeyshop79

Legowelt coffeyshop79

December 10, 2015
I don't think it's available on vinyl but, The Psychic Stewardess - Spiritual Foundation has the track. It's on Bandcamp to download
KrazyKraut

Legowelt KrazyKraut

September 8, 2013
afaik it's a free track you can download on his website
Ron242

Legowelt as reviewed by Ron242

April 5, 2008
His attitude is to serve and every serve is in. Legowelt plays the game with style and great accuracy. His first servings, although Legowelt himself self said it was just some 'probeersel', exactly hit home.
The man feels what the public wants and succesfully creates an advanced vision thereafter. Easily switching to whatever moniker he feels like containing the high standards he himself demands.
Every release is an adventure on itself. Danny can decide to create a masterpiece in a genre if he wants to. Signs of a musical genius.
With partners in crime Brian Schijf+, Lukas Petterson and ? they have created standards. Legowelt conjures up the world that is the musical dream you dreamt.
Mr. Wolfers not only has that touch but has demonstrated the touch while staying in touch with the underground. Needless to say that he is admired by the lot of us.
bigmasterflash

Legowelt as reviewed by bigmasterflash

February 12, 2006
edited over 13 years ago
"the obscure pre-1983 Italian disco which production secrets were closely studied", their secret is that they have best inner sense of what a zombie movie soundtrack should be.
A perfect style, an exact sense when to use vintage synthe and naïve melodies with always that funky touch which makes Legowelt one of my prefered electro band.
MiXCHure

Legowelt as reviewed by MiXCHure

August 15, 2005
edited over 13 years ago
Just listening to some of this guy's stuff. This shit is so amazingly funky, and he just makes the melodies slide in an orgasmic polyphony. Not only that, but the beats are strong and the bass is compelling. Take a bit of Thomas Bangalter, add a dash of extra lower end, put in some even more funk, and cook it in some of the best melodies only a real musical genius can come up with. Put it all on vinyl, a cassette, or a CD. Serve either "at home" or "at the club." Works equally well. This music is fucking amazing, no doubt about it. It'll blast the shit out of your speakers, it'll make your body move to the groove, and it'll make your day. This shit is relentless. Go out and get some. I'm serious. Steal it if you have to, because it's just that good.
HAL9000S

Legowelt as reviewed by HAL9000S

May 5, 2004
First of all, I really do NOT agree with above...ladies and gentlemen, let there be no doubt..this man is a living genius!
Indeed... all of his pieces of musical art contain that special legowelt sauce which makes every single track a euphoric, intense, adventerous and obscure thrill ride you want to make over and over again and leaves you begging for more after it touched your soul..
All of his tracks, especially the ones on the Pimpshifter LP are timeless, in fact in about 60 years from now your grandchildren will dance on 'total pussy control' on their prom nights and 600 years later robots on the planet Utopia will be doing the same on his dirty, sleezy obscure ghettofunk synth-soundscapes....
No people...this man...this man is the fucking Elvis of our time...
spork

Legowelt as reviewed by spork

April 2, 2002
I was listening to some tracks from 'Wirtschaftswunder' and 'Pimpshifter' last night, and found myself wondering why Legowelt hasn't blown up yet. Part of me hopes it won't happen, since things tend to be better when they stay relatively underground. Still, Danny Blanco's music is so infectious that I wouldn't be surprised if Legowelt is as popular as Daft Punk someday. Legowelt's music is like that--it's beat-heavy, uptempo, and killer on the dancefloor, but it's interesting and varied enough to be enjoyable for armchair listening, too. I'd recommend Legowelt (and Legowelt vs. Orgue Electronique) to anyone who enjoys melodic, danceable electro.