Bombsite was formed in 1993 after the break-up of the Porcelain Boys, the previous band of bassist Scott Cook. The band dissolved in 1995 after releasing a demo cassette and just prior to appearing on the No Slow...All Go! compilation of Minneapolis punk groups. Guitarist Sloan Lorsung immediately joined Dillinger Four on second guitar before becoming a member of Man Afraid. He would eventually form Amp 176. Scott Cook reformed the Porcelain Boys and played with them regularly through the 1990's. They still perform occasionally. Scott is currently in the Ronnie Buxtons with Steve Barone of Lifter Puller. Drummer John Mulhouse played with the Kung Fools after Bombsite and formed St. Jude's Day with Zak Boerger, later of psych-folk endeavor These Wonderful Evils, once the Kung Fools ended in late-1996. Despite recording albums in 1997 and 2004 with Mark Wilcox (Destroy!, Impetus Inter, Look Back and Laugh, No Statik) and Scott Cook on bass, respectively, St. Jude's Day never officially released any material. Bombsite vocalist Chris Schlicting has gone on to become a successful dance choreographer.


Bombsite Discography Tracks


none Bombsite - Prologue To Revolution album art Bombsite Prologue To Revolution(Cass) Not On Label none US 1994 Sell This Version
Bombsite - 1994 album art Bombsite 1994 (Album) Not On Label US 2014 Sell This Version