Rain Fell Within

Rain Fell Within was a symphonic gothic metal band from Virginia, USA.

Rain Fell Within formed in October 1996 as vocalist/keyboardist Dawn Desiree', guitarist Kevin Thomas (5) and bassist Charles Gore (2) with guitarist William Rucker and drummer John Brown (28).
In 1998, William and John departed and percussionist Tim Miller (2) joined.
In 1999, they recruited second guitarist Owen Davis (2), and signed a record contract with Dark Symphonies.

In 2001, Owen Davis (2) departured. This led to recruiting of second guitarist Jason Aaron Wood and backing vocalist Laurie Ann Haus.
In early 2002, they recruited keyboardist John Battema. They performed and began writing as a seven member line-up, but disbanded later in August 2002.

Full-time Members
Dawn Desiree' - vocals & keyboards (1996–2002)
Kevin Thomas (5) - lead & rhythm guitars (1996–2002)
Charles Gore (2) - fretted & fretless bass (1996–2002)
Tim Miller (2) - drums & percussion (1998–2002)



Rain Fell Within - Refuge album art Rain Fell Within Refuge (Album) Dark Symphonies US 2002 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

Rain Fell Within - Believe album art Rain Fell Within Believe (EP, Album) Dark Symphonies US 2000 Sell This Version


none Rain Fell Within - Solemn Days album art Rain Fell Within Solemn Days(Cass, S/Sided) Not On Label none US 1998 Sell This Version

Videos (8) Edit