De MiniStars

De MiniStars

Dutch children's choir formed in 1986 that sang international and national popsongs of which the lyrics were rewritten to Dutch lyrics. They descibed some of the problems that teenagers had in the 80s.
For example Borderline from Madonna was recorded as "Onzekerheid". These lyrics were rewritten by various writers like Tineke Schouten, Peter Jan Rens and Jan Simon Minkema. They performed the songs in a Dutch TV show in 1986, hosted by Tom Mulder. The show was inspired by a TV show from the UK TV station Channel 4 called 'Minipops'.
The intro tune "Ministars" is based on Roger Glover's "Love is all", Translated to "Ministars".
In 1991 a second season was broadcasted with new children, this time hosted by Martijn Krabbé.


De MiniStars Discography


De MiniStars De MiniStars (Album) Dino Music Netherlands 1986 Sell This Version
De MiniStars De MiniStars 1 (Album) Dino Music Netherlands 1991 Sell This Version
DNCD 1282 De MiniStars De MiniStars 2(CD, Album) Dino Music DNCD 1282 Netherlands 1991 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

P&C1 De MiniStars MiniStars Bij P&C(7", EP) Dino Music P&C1 Netherlands 1986 Sell This Version
142.255 De MiniStars Mijn Idool(7", Single) CNR 142.255 Netherlands 1987 Sell This Version
DNS 2053 De MiniStars Gefellig, Niefeure (Don't Worry, Be Happy)(7", Single) Dino Music DNS 2053 Netherlands 1991 Sell This Version

Videos (4) Edit