Los Cycos

Los Cycos was a short-lived group from Venice, California, formed in 1984 by Mike Muir (vocals), Louiche Mayorga (bass), Grant Estes (lead guitar), Anthony Gallo (rhythm guitar) and Sal Troy (drums). Muir and Mayorga were both members of Suicidal Tendencies and Estes had played guitar on that band's first LP. The group recorded one demo which had "it's not easy" and "A Little Each Day" (which remains hidden away) and released the one track, "It's Not Easy" which Grant played the leads and rhythm on the "Welcome To Venice" compilation, released on Muir's Suicidal Records in 1985. Los Cycos disbanded that same year. In 1989, Suicidal Tendencies re-recorded "It's Not Easy" for their 1989 release "Controlled By Hatred/Feel Like Shit...Deja Vu".


Los Cycos Discography Tracks


Los Cycos - Welcome To Venice album art Various Its Not Easy Various - Welcome To Venice (Comp) Suicidal Records US 1985 Sell This Version