Swedish novelty-act. Producer Patrick Edenberg used his alias Pat Reiniz for this project. All other members also have an alias.
Until 2011 the band performed in fixed formations.
From 2012 on the band performs in mixed formations depending on the location where they perform and the availability of the members.

Current members:
Whippy (Mia Löfgren) (1999-2001, 2014-now)
Abby Hick (Christine van de Ven) (2012-now)
Misty Mae (Cecilia Karlsson) (2012-now)
Dakotah (Nadja Flood) (2012-2015, 2017-now)
Cassidy (2017-now)
Dagger (4) (Anders Sandberg) (2001-2005, 2009-now)
Ace Ratclaw (Tor Pentén) (2004-2007, 2009-now)
Joe Cagg (Roy van der Haagen) (2001-2003, 2009-now)
Boneduster Crock (Björn Scheffler) (2004, 2012-now)
Rufus Jones (Pontus Söderqvist) (2012-now)
Spades (Jan Blumentrath) (2014-now)
Ken Tacky (Anders Arstrand) (1994-2000, 2014-now)
B.B. Stiff (Urban Landgren) (1995-2001, 2014-now)
Billy Ray (Jonas Nilsson) (1994-2001, 2014-now)
Rikky Ratclaw (2017-now)
Pervis (2017-now)
Cash (Uwe Grunert) (2017-now)

Past members:
Mary Joe (Annika Ljungberg) (1994-1997, 2004-2008)
Mup (Pat Reiniz) (1994, occasionally from 2012 on)
Bobby Sue (Kent Olander) (1994-2001)
Scarlet (5) (Julie Tulley) (2001-2004, 2009-2011)
Jay Lee (3) (Jean-Paul Engeln) (2001-2003)
Snake/Cotton Eye Joe (Jens Sylsjö) (2004-2008)
Maverick (Anders Lundström) (2006-2008)


Rednex Discography Tracks


Rednex Sex & Violins (Album) Jive UK 1995 Sell This Version
Rednex ...Farm Out! (Album) Jive, Virgin Europe 2000 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

Rednex Cotton Eye Joe (Maxi, Single) Jive, Zomba Records Germany 1994 Sell This Version
Rednex Old Pop In An Oak (Single, Maxi) Jive Europe 1994 Sell This Version
74321 25269 7 Rednex Cotton Eye Joe / Old Pop In An Oak(7", Single) Jive 74321 25269 7 Finland 1994 Sell This Version
Rednex Wish You Were Here (Maxi, Single) ZYX Music, Zomba Europe 1995 Sell This Version
Rednex Wild 'N Free (Maxi, Single) Jive UK 1995 Sell This Version
Rednex Rolling Home (Single, Maxi) Zomba, Internal Affairs UK 1995 Sell This Version
74321-28673-7 Scatman John / Rednex Scatman John / Rednex - Scatman (New Radio Edit) / Cotton Eye Joe(7", Promo) RCA, Jive 74321-28673-7 Italy 1995 Sell This Version
Redpro 001 Rednex Gold Strike Megamix(CD, Single, Mini, Promo) Jive Redpro 001 Netherlands 1995 Sell This Version
ZYX 8606-8 Rednex Riding Alone(CD, Maxi) ZYX Music, Zomba ZYX 8606-8 Germany 1997 Sell This Version
Rednex The Way I Mate (Maxi, Single) Jive, Zomba UK & Europe 1999 Sell This Version
Rednex Hold Me For A While (Maxi, Single) Jive, Jive Europe 2000 Sell This Version
Rednex The Spirit Of The Hawk (Maxi, Single) Jive, Jive Germany 2000 Sell This Version
ZOMBA 00 2 2000 Britney Spears / Rednex Britney Spears / Rednex - Stronger / The Spirit Of The Hawk(7", Single, Promo, W/Lbl) Jive ZOMBA 00 2 2000 Italy 2000 Sell This Version
EPIC-7421 Shanks & Bigfoot / Rednex Shanks & Bigfoot / Rednex - Sweet Like Chocolate / The Spirit Of The Hawk(12", Maxi, Promo) Epic EPIC-7421 US 2000 Sell This Version
ZOM017 Rednex The Way I Mate / The Spirit Of The Hawk(12", Maxi, Promo) Jive, Zomba ZOM017 Sweden 2000 Sell This Version
Rednex The Chase (Maxi, Single) Jive, Jive, Jive Germany 2001 Sell This Version
Rednex Cotton Eye Joe 2002 (Maxi, Single) Jive, Jive Australia 2002 Sell This Version
Rednex Mama, Take Me Home (Single) M&L Records, M&L Records Sweden 2006 Sell This Version
Pyjama S-06 Rednex Fe Fi(CD, Single) Pyjama Records Pyjama S-06 Sweden 2006 Sell This Version
Rednex Anyway You Want Me (Single) MMS Records, Universal Music AB, Well Done Productions Sweden 2007 Sell This Version
Rednex Looking For A Star (Single) MMS Records Sweden 2007 Sell This Version
none Ro-Mania Feat. Rednex Ro-Mania Feat. Rednex - Well-O-Wee(File, AAC, Single, 256) Cat Music none Romania 2007
NTR S-03 Rednex With Bells On(CDr, Single, Promo) Nordic Talent Records NTR S-03 Sweden 2007 Sell This Version

Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



November 29, 2017
Another unknown example of the so called country-techno is Banquet - Drunken sailor. In fact when i heard it once back in 1995 my first thought was woowwww new song from Rednex.....Check it out and you will understand why.


March 13, 2017
Could they record a new CD album with all unreleased songs of last 10 years?


May 7, 2006
edited over 11 years ago
The style called "Euro House" had many variants. One of them was the so-called "Country House", which became popular in 1994 when a underground techno record "Swamp Thing" from the English band "The Grid" became a massive club- and mainstream hit.
One of the acts who had the most benefits of this succes was the Swedish act Rednex. their first records "Cotton Eye Joe" and "Old Pop In An Oak" were based on classic country melodies, and had the sounds of banjos and accordions all over it.
Halfway 1995 the country house-hype was over, but Rednex kept trying to produce hits, with less country-influences that was. These tracks were also less succesful then their two first, idiotic, tracks.

Videos (70) Edit