Sy Smith

Real Name:Syretha Olivia Smith

Sy Smith (born February 18, 1978) is an American singer, songwriter, musician, actress, and music producer. Smith has released four albums and twenty singles during her career. She is also the president of her own recording label, Psyko! Incorporation. In addition, Smith has composed and written songs for many artists including Carlos Santana and Terry Lewis. Smith was briefly one of the lead vocalists of The Brand New Heavies.
Smith's musical genre has varied throughout her career including R&B, Go-go, soul, funk, jazz and neo soul. Her artistic influences include Michael Jackson, Minnie Riperton, Sly Stone, Diana Ross, Sheila E. and Chuck Brown. Smith has pioneered in the sound "Electrosoul" and "Futuristic soul", an amalgam of funk, neo soul, and R&B that has influenced many other musicians. She was also a key figure in the rise of the "Indie Soul" movement. Smith has a soprano vocal range with the ability to utilize the whistle register. She is also known for her signature songs "Fly Away With Me", "Aquarius Rising", "Ain't Nobody's Bizness", and "Fa'Sho". She is often referred to as The Underground Queen of R&B and Soul. , MySpace , Facebook , X
Viewing All | Sy Smith




Showing 0 - 0 of 0