Minority Sound

Minority Sound

The band was founded by Otus Hobst, Aleš "Gulesh" Hampl and David Krampera in late 2007. Following the first 4-song promo CD and gigs in 2008. Soon David was replaced by Šimon Staněk on drums and Petr Bláha on bass guitar. Minority Sound start working on their first LP "Analysis" to be released in 2010. Followed by gigs at home and abroad.
Immediately after release of Analysis the band starts working on a brand new material for "The Explorer". Starting the cooperation with canadian producer Rom di Prisco the second LP is released in 2012 and hits hard around the globe. A first European tour "Explore the Worst" is followed by yet dozens of gigs.
In 2015 Minority Sound release their latest record "Drowner's Dance". Diving into more orchestral and epic approach rather than strictly electronic. 3rd performance on Brutal Assault festival are one of the highlights of that year. In 2017 the band goes on a tour to Mexico which turns out to be a tremendous success.
In the middle of 2017 a long-time drummer Šimon leaves Minority Sound and is quickly replaced by Tomáš "Dharm" Fürst. In the current days the band is preparing their 4th longplay CD which will be released in the first quarter of 2019.


Minority Sound Discography Tracks


none Minority Sound Analysis(CD, Album) Metalgate Records none Czech Republic 2010 Sell This Version
MGR-24313 Minority Sound The Explorer(CD, Album, Dig) Metalgate Records MGR-24313 Czech Republic 2012 Sell This Version
MGR 24331 Minority Sound Drowner's Dance(CD, Album, Dig) Metalgate Records MGR 24331 Czech Republic 2015 Sell This Version

Videos (5) Edit