Camera Obscura (2)

Camera Obscura (2)

Nigel James & Peter Oldroyd formed Camera Obscura in the winter of 1982.

'Destitution' and 'Race in Athens' became the duo's first single on Small Wonder Records in the spring of 1983, followed by 'Village of Stars' b/w 'Insect' for the B-side, in London, at the Atmosphere studios on Wardour Street . These tracks were never released and sadly the masters have not survived.

Camera played live extensively at this time and they soldiered on into 1985 with a 4-piece line up (Gary Scargill and Rob Gospel were added) and the Quartet formed Paradise Now in '86. Nigel left in '87 and was replaced by Steve Wright from "Fiat Lux". Sadly the Band ended there. However, Camera Obscura never actually split up.

Camera Obscura (2) Discography Tracks


Camera · Obscura* Horizons Of Suburbia (Album) Anna Logue Records Germany 2005 Sell This Version
ANNA 006.2006, ANNA 006-12.2006 Camera · Obscura* Strange Faces (2006) & Live In Hannover 8-10-2005(7" + LP, Ltd) Anna Logue Records, Anna Logue Records ANNA 006.2006, ANNA 006-12.2006 Germany 2007 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

small 28, SMALL 28 Caméra · Obscura* Destitution(7") Small Wonder Records, Small Wonder Records small 28, SMALL 28 UK 1983 Sell This Version
Anna 002.2006 Camera · Obscura* Strange Faces / Moving The Mercury(7", Ltd) Anna Logue Records Anna 002.2006 Germany 2006 Sell This Version

Videos (18) Edit