The Brunettes were an indie pop or twee pop group from New Zealand formed in 1998. The band consisted of core members Jonathan Bree and Heather Mansfield with additional contributions from part-time band members including James Milne (of The Reduction Agents), Ryan McPhun (of Ryan McPhun and the Ruby Suns and The Reduction Agents), Harry Cundy and Nick Harte of Shocking Pinks.

They split in 2009.
RMS2007 Various Small Town Crew Various - Rhythmethod Sampler(CD, Comp, Promo, Smplr) Rhythmethod RMS2007 New Zealand 2007 Sell This Version