The Mrs Ackroyd Band

The Mrs Ackroyd Band

The Mrs Ackroyd Band, based in Manchester, UK, consists of a core of Les Barker, Alison Younger, Hillary Spencer (replacing previous member Lesley Davies) and Chris Harvey. Named for the late Mrs. Ackroyd, a mongrel belonging to Barker, the band's membership has also included, at one time or another, June Tabor, Martin Carthy, Eliza Carthy, Norma Waterson, Martin Allcock, Bernard Wrigley, Nick Fairclough, Timothy Inman, and Ben Mepsted.


The Mrs Ackroyd Band Discography Tracks


DOG 004 Les Barker With The Mrs Ackroyd Band Les Barker With The Mrs Ackroyd Band - Earwig O(LP) Mrs Ackroyd Records DOG 004 UK 1987 Sell This Version
DOG 007 The Mrs Ackroyd Band Oranges and Lemmings(LP) Mrs Ackroyd Records DOG 007 UK 1990 Sell This Version
DOG 010 The Mrs Ackroyd Band Gnus and Roses(CD, Album) Mrs Ackroyd Records DOG 010 UK 1994 Sell This Version
DOG 020 Mrs Ackroyd Band* Dark Side Of The Mongrel(CD, Album) Mrs Ackroyd Records DOG 020 US 2007 Sell This Version