Sorry (3)

Sorry was a post-punk/hardcore band active in Boston from about 1982 to 1986.
They were comprised of Jon Easley (vocals), David Kleiler (guitar), Chuck Hahn (bass), and Andrew Burstein (drums). Nate Bowditch played sax for the first few months and on the first record, 'Imaginary Friend'. Roger Miller of Mission of Burma made some appearances on their studio recordings as well, playing keyboards.
Sorry were inspired to start their own band by local groups like Vitamin and Boys Life. Their sound was influenced heavily by hardcore bands like Minor Threat and Black Flag as well as arty post-punkers like Mission of Burma, Gang of Four and Wire.



RB004 Sorry (3) - Imaginary Friend album art Sorry (3) Imaginary Friend(LP, Album) Radiobeat Records RB004 US 1984 Sell This Version
HMS036 Sorry (3) - The Way It Is album art Sorry (3) The Way It Is (Album) Homestead Records HMS036 US 1986 Sell This Version
Amory Arms 002 Sorry (3) - The Way It Was album art Sorry (3) The Way It Was(Cass, Ltd, Num) Amory Arms Amory Arms 002 US 1987 Sell This Version