Former Ghosts

Former Ghosts

Former Ghosts is a new synthpop project from Freddy Ruppert, formerly of This Song Is a Mess But So Am I. The band is also comprised of Xiu Xiu’s Jamie Stewart, Zola Jesus’ Nika Roza and Tearist’s Yasmine Kittles. Ruppert is the lead songwriter on this brutally gloomy project. The title of the debut, Fleurs, is a reference to the white-flowered iris (Iris germanica).


Former Ghosts Discography Tracks


Former Ghosts Fleurs (Album) Upset! The Rhythm UK 2009 Sell This Version
Former Ghosts New Love. (Album) Upset! The Rhythm US 2010 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

Whitman / Former Ghosts Whitman / Former Ghosts - Whitman / Former Ghosts Folktale, Tiny Panda Records US 2013 Sell This Version
Former Ghosts, Funeral Advantage Former Ghosts, Funeral Advantage - Split (EP) The Native Sound 2015 Sell This Version


none Former Ghosts Old Love(File, MP3, Comp, Mixtape) Not On Label (Former Ghosts Self-released) none US 2010