Greenlandic rock band founded in 1972 by Malik Høegh and Per Berthelsen (both vocals and guitar) in Sorø, Denmark, where the founding members studied. Their 1973 debut Sumut was the first rock album in the Greenlandic language and breaking the waves for Greenlandic political rock. In 1977 they released the first album by the first Greenlandic label Ulo - and disbanded the same year. Since then the band has frequently rejoined to perform and in 1994 they released a new album, Persersume, the 100th album release on Ulo. October 2014 saw the release of a documentary retracing the history of the band: "Sume - lyden af en revolution".
Viewing All | Sume



DEMOS 13 Sume - Sumut album art Sume Sumut (Album) Demos DEMOS 13 Denmark 1973 Sell This Version
DEMOS 20 Sume - Inuit Nunaat album art Sume Inuit Nunaat (Album) Demos DEMOS 20 Denmark 1974 Sell This Version
ULO 1 Sume - Sume album art Sume Sume (Album) Ulo ULO 1 Greenland 1977 Sell This Version
ULOCD 100 Sume - Persersume album art Sume Persersume (Album) Ulo ULOCD 100 Greenland 1994 Sell This Version
ULOCD-174 Sume - The Sound Of A Revolution album art Sumé* The Sound Of A Revolution(CD) Ulo ULOCD-174 Greenland Unknown Sell This Version


ULO-CD 46 Sume - 1973-76 album art Sume 1973-76(CD, Comp) ULO ULO-CD 46 Denmark 1988 Sell This Version


DVD ANO0001 Sume - Mumisitsinerup Nipaa = Lyden Af En Revolution album art Sume Mumisitsinerup Nipaa = Lyden Af En Revolution Anorâk Film, Bullitt Film, Jabfilm DVD ANO0001 Greenland 2014 Sell This Version