R&B/New Jack Swing Group

Group members - Anthony Fuller, Dwayne Jones, Steven Capers, Michael Best, Delvis Damon, André Jackson, Kenny Kelly

Riff were an R&B vocal group from Paterson, New Jersey, formed while its members were teenagers attending Paterson's Eastside High School. They began under the name Playboys in the late 1980s,

After their track "Everybody Is Somebody" appeared on the 1989 film Lean on Me (which is based upon events occurring at Eastside High), they signed to SBK Records, releasing a self-titled album in 1991. The group scored several respectable hits, including three in the Billboard Hot 100. Their song "Family" appeared on the soundtrack to the 1990 movie Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

Following the success of the album, the group appeared on The Arsenio Hall Show, The Tonight Show and Soul Train, and opened on tour for LL Cool J and Vanilla Ice

In 1992 they released the title track to to the Wesley Snipes movie "White Men Can't Jump"

The group's second album, 'To Whom It May Concern', was released in 1993.

Anthony "Chill" Fuller, Dwayne "Stylz" Jones and Michael "Nitty Green" Best later went on to join the group Men Of Vizion

Members:Anthony Fuller, Delvis Damon, Dwayne Jones (3), Michael Best (2), Steven Capers
Viewing All | Riff




Showing 0 - 0 of 0