The Darling Buds

Formed : 1986 // Cardiff, United Kingdom
Disbanded : 1993

Andrea Lewis - Vocalist
Chris McDonogh - Bassist
Matt Gray - Guitarist (1992–1993, 2010, 2013–present)
Geraint "Harley" Farr - Guitarist (1986-1993)
Richard "Bloss" Gray- Drummer (1986–1990)
Jimmy Hughes - Drummer (1990–1993)
Jon Lee - Drummer (1992)
Dennis McCarthy - Drummer (1993)
Chaz Watkins (2010–present)
Erik Stams (2010–present)

Female fronted guitar pop band - formed in Newport, South Wales in 1986. Darling Buds released 3 albums and recorded 2 Peel sessions before disbanding in 1993.

In July 2010, the Darling Buds with only Andrea Lewis from the original line-up, reformed for a one-off tribute concert in their native Newport in memory of John Sicolo, the owner of the music venue T. J.'s who died earlier in the year. In October 2013 the band announced a further show, at the Borderline in London in April 2014, with Chris McDonogh and Matt Gray joining Lewis.