Xenon (12)

Xenon began in 1983, much like any other band in New Jersey, US, playing covers of NWOBHM (New Wave of British Heavy Metal) bands. Played three sets of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Saxon, Ozzy.
In 1985, began working at a recording studio Xenon's first release, entitled "Cry in the Night". The three song cassette caught the attention of local college radio. The tape sold over two thousand copies and developed the core of Xenon's fan base.
In 1987, Xenon signed a management deal with AMI Productions, who were fresh off the success of John Waite's "Missing You" single and the lucrative split of New Edition. Under AMI's direction, Xenon showcased before such record industry notables as Geffen's John Kalodner, CBS's John Mrvos, and Atlantic's Jason Flomm.

Joey Fiamingo - vocals
Bob Specht - guitars
Irene Wohlman - bass
Tony capobianco - drums


Xenon (12) Discography Tracks


Xenon (12) - America's New Design album art Xenon (12) America's New Design (Album) Long Island Records (2) US 1989 Sell This Version
512003-2 Xenon (12) - Simple album art Xenon (12) Simple(CD, Album) Vision America 512003-2 US 1995 Sell This Version
none Xenon (12) - Simple / Defying Gravity album art Xenon (12) Simple / Defying Gravity(10xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Vision America none US 2009

Singles & EPs

none Xenon (12) - Defying Gravity album art Xenon (12) Defying Gravity(CD, EP) Vision America none US 1996 Sell This Version