The Vacuum Boys

The Vacuum Boys was an improvised electronic quartet based in Amsterdam, performing together since 2000 throughout Europe. The art director and creative vision behind the band is Jos Moers (Meeuw).

Vacuum Boy #1 Heimir Björgúlfsson – Icelandic sound artist who lives and works in Amsterdam, member of Stilluppsteypa and main person behind Fire Inc. label.

Vacuum Boy #2 Guy Amitai – sound explorer and manipulator, who has been working with MIDI, analogue synthesizers and sensor-based instruments for years.

Vacuum Boy #3 Gert-Jan Prins – a sound artist with unique self-developed electronic instruments, producing strong noises with great energy. During his 4-year tenure in Amsterdam he established himself as one of the central figures on the improvised Dutch scene.

Vacuum Boy #4 Dan Armstrong – the rockiest of the Boys, working with experimental solo guitar since the mid-1980's, collaborating with various musicians and mainly working with multi-timbral loops and minimal effects based on layered delays, harmonics, etc.

The Vacuum Boys Discography Tracks


f 24 The Vacuum Boys - Songs From The Sea Of Love album art The Vacuum Boys Songs From The Sea Of Love(CD, Album) Fire Inc. f 24 Netherlands 2002 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

TM 01 The Vacuum Boys - Space Breakdance Challenge album art The Vacuum Boys Space Breakdance Challenge(CD, EP) Takashi Mobile TM 01 Netherlands 2004 Sell This Version