The Sunburst Band


Dave Lee (programming & production), Michele Chiavarini (keys), Frank Tontoh (drums), Julian Crampton (bass), Tony Remy (guitar), Pete Simpson (vocals), Donna Gardier (vocals), Alex Bennett (keys), Nick Cohen (laptop)

Plus Taka Boom, Diane Charlemagne (RIP), Linda Clifford, Henry Thomas, Thomas Dyani-Akuru

Formed in 1998 by Dave Lee (aka Joey Negro), The Sunburst Band is a collective born out of Mr Lee’s passion for boogie, funk, disco and jazz.

Veteran UK electronic producer Dave Lee (aka Joey Negro) is one of the few people who can glide effortlessly from the chilly depths of the "underground" to the moneyfied glitz of commercial music, while keeping both his dignity and his wide-ranging fan-base intact. Having moved on recently from the cool ad-friendly, chill-out throb of his Jakatta moniker, Dave has embarked upon a series of production projects including developing and producing new electro-rockers The Like Me's due to release their first album at the end of this year. Alongside this, the ever prolific Mr Lee, has also regrouped with his supa-talented muso mates to form London's latest nu-funk and boogie hybrid, The Sunburst Band. With members culled from the funkiest ends of Incognito, Jamiroquai and the Kyoto Jazz Massive, The Sunburst Band is unashamedly musical.

Sites:MySpace , Facebook , Soundcloud
Members:Alex Bennett, Dave Lee, Diane Charlemagne, Donna Gardier, Frank Tontoh, Julian Crampton, Michele Chiavarini, Nick Cohen, Pete Simpson (2), Thomas Dyani, Tony Remy
Viewing All | The Sunburst Band




Showing 0 - 0 of 0