Los Angeles Punk rock band formed in 1978 as a five-piece parody of punk rock, at UCLA’s Dykstra Hall dormitory. The band consisted of Delia Frankel (vocals), Steve Willard (guitar), Kevin Barrett (toy drums), Kjehl Johansen (toy organ) and John Jones (later Talley-Jones, bass).
The band changed its name to 100 Flowers (inspired by Chairman Mao Zedong's famous quote), but disbanded in 1983.
In 1996, the band reformed as The Urinals releasing a CD of new material in 2003. They later took the name Chairs of Perception (a reference to Aldous Huxley's The Doors of Perception) before again becoming The Urinals in 2008.

Former members incude:
Delia Frankel - vocals (1978)
Steve Willard - guitar (1978)
Kjehl Johansen - guitar, vocals (1978-1983, 1996-1998)
Rod Barker - guitar, vocals (1998-2005)
David Nolte - guitar, vocals (1998)
Viewing All | Urinals


WLR002 Urinals - What Is Real And What Is Not album art Urinals What Is Real And What Is Not(CD, Album) Warning Label WLR002 US 2003 Sell This Version
Urinals - Next Year At Marienbad album art Urinals Next Year At Marienbad (Album) Happy Squid Records US 2015 Sell This Version
Harbinger199 Urinals - Pin The Needles album art Urinals Pin The Needles(LP, Red) Harbinger Sound Harbinger199 US 2019 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

Urinals - The Urinals album art The Urinals* The Urinals (EP) Happy Squid Records US 1978 Sell This Version
Urinals - Another EP album art The Urinals* Another EP (EP) Happy Squid Records US 1979 Sell This Version
Urinals - Sex album art Urinals Sex Happy Squid Records US 1980 Sell This Version


Urinals - Negative Capability...Check It Out! album art Urinals Negative Capability...Check It Out! (Comp) Amphetamine Reptile Records US 1996 Sell This Version


none Urinals - Demo 98 album art Urinals Demo 98(CD, Promo) Not On Label none US 1998 Sell This Version