Flyte (3)

Flyte is the only Dutch-Belgian progressive rock outfit that ever existed. After winning the much acclaimed contest for amateur bands in 1976 at the well known Bilzen festival in Belgium, Flyte were able to open the festival comprising the Steve Miller Band, Steeleye Span and Rick Wakeman.

Originally called Grace, they changed their name to Flyte when they found out there already was a Grace in Britain. At that time they played mainly covers of tracks by King Crimson, Wishbone Ash and Camel.

Flyte unfortunately didn't have the chance to sign with a major company. They signed to a label which went bankrupt after they had pressed a small 2000 copies of the band's debut album. Without any promotion and distribution, the release of the album went unnoticed. This is probably the main reason why Dawn Dancer remained the band's only album.

Lu Rousseau lead vocals, percussion
Ruud Worthman acoustic and electric guitars
Jack van Liesdonck acoustic and electric piano, clavinet, synthesizer
Leo Cornelissens electric organ, mellotron, string ensemble, vocals
Hans Boeye drums, percussion
Hans Marynissen percussion
Peter Dekeersmaeker bass, vocals
Toon Verhoeven manager
Viewing All | Flyte (3)



D.Q. 40.002 Flyte (3) - Dawn Dancer album art Flyte (3) Dawn Dancer (Album) Don Quixote Records D.Q. 40.002 Netherlands 1979 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

ASS 80124 S Flyte (3) Killer Cure(7", Single) Assekrem ASS 80124 S Belgium 1980 Sell This Version