North Cregg

North Cregg

North Cregg are an Irish traditional band from Cork, Ireland. They were formed in 1996 in Cork out of a thriving pub session scene. The name "North Cregg" comes from a tune composed by uilleann piper Jimmy Morrison who named his composition after a small townland near Fermoy, County Cork. The members of North Cregg are Christy Leahy (button box), Liam Flannigan (fiddle, banjo), Ciaran Coughlan (piano), Martin Leahy (guitar, drums) and vocalist Claire-Anne Lynch, who also plays fiddle.


North Cregg Discography Tracks


MMR CD 1026 North Cregg ... And They Danced All Night(CD, Album) Magnetic Music MMR CD 1026 Germany 1999 Sell This Version