Nevada (10)

Nevada (10)

Nevada was a Portuguese band formed by Jorge Mendes and Alfredo Azinheira. This band, still a duo, won the Song RTP Festival and represented Portugal at the 1987 Eurovision Song Contest, held in Brussels, with the song "Neste barco à vela" (In this sailing boat)

The group became a trio after the departure of Jorge Mendes and the entrance of two new singers: Fernanda Lopes and Carla Burity (who had participated in the Eurovision in the choirs).


Nevada (10) Discography


LP-5022 Nevada (10) Na Outra Margem(LP) Disconorte LP-5022 Portugal 1991 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

DSG-577 Nevada (10) Amor Tropical(7", Single) Discossete DSG-577 Portugal 1988 Sell This Version