Suden Aika

Suden Aika

Finnish folk vocal group, founded in 1996 by Tellu Turkka together with Liisa Matveinen, Sanna Kurki-Suonio and Pia Rask, and the quartet performed with changing line-ups until 1998. In 2002 Turkka and Matveinen started to gather a new line-up, inviting Katariina Airas to join. In 2003 the quartet was complete again when Nora Vaura joined. Turkka left the band in 2008, and was replaced by Veera Voima.

Members: Veera Voima (2008-present), Nora Vaura (2003-present), Liisa Matveinen (1996-present) ja Katariina Airas (2002-present)

Former members: Tellu Turkka (1996-2008), Pia Rask (1996-?), Sanna Kurki-Suonio (1996-?)


Suden Aika Discography


NCD 24 Suden Aika Etsijä(CD, Album) Alba Records NCD 24 Finland 2004 Sell This Version
Suden Aika Unta (Album) Rockadillo Records Finland 2006 Sell This Version
3510275.2 Suden Aika Ilokivi(CD, Album) Laika Records, Sibelius-Akatemia 3510275.2 Finland 2011 Sell This Version