Basczax were a British post-punk band that was formed in Redcar in August 1978.

The musicians were : Mick Todd (bass), Jeff Fogarty (saxophone), Alan Savage (2) (guitar, vocals), both members of member of The Flaming Mussolinis
Plus Nigel Trenchard (keyboards), Cog (drums) both later replaced by John Hodgson (keyboards), Alan Cornforth (drums), both from Blitzkrieg Bop

In February 2010, four members from the 1979-80 line-up (Alan Savage, Jeff Fogarty, John Hodgson & Mick Todd) started to record and released a digital album entitled This Machine Rocks was released on 1 September 2010.


HUMAN 1 Basczax - Terminal Madness album art Basczax Terminal Madness(Cass, Album) Animated Tapes HUMAN 1 UK 1979 Sell This Version
none Basczax - This Machine Rocks album art Basczax This Machine Rocks(File, MP3, Album) Not On Label none UK 2010

Singles & EPs

ICI ONE Basczax - Madison Fallout album art Basczax Madison Fallout (Single) Pipeline Product ICI ONE UK 1979 Sell This Version
none Basczax - Special 4 Track Promo album art Basczax Special 4 Track Promo(CDr, EP, Promo) Not On Label none UK 2010 Sell This Version