The Power Station


The Power Station was formed in 1984 and consisted of Andy Taylor and John Taylor of Duran Duran with Tony Thompson (2) of Chic and singer Robert Palmer. When Robert Palmer quit the group in mid-1985, Michael Des Barres was recruited as the lead singer. The band folded in late 1985 as the members turned to other projects. The band reunited in 1995 with its original members. The group worked together on writing and arranging a new album, however, personal issues forced bassist John Taylor to withdraw from the project and leave the band before any recording took place. Producer Bernard Edwards (Chic bassist) stepped in to become the Power Station's bassist and new fourth member, playing all bass parts on the album "Living in Fear" (1996). Bernard Edwards died of pneumonia in April, 1996 and the group disbanded permanently in 1997.

Members:Andy Taylor, Bernard Edwards, John Taylor, Michael Des Barres, Robert Palmer, Tony Thompson (2)
Viewing All | The Power Station




Showing 0 - 0 of 0