Drone (5)

Experimental New Zealand band active from 1986 to 2000, though they have not officially disbanded.
Core band members are Darryl Hocking, Rosemary Whitehead and Daniel Newnham. Percussionist Gareth Farr was in the first incarnation of the band and played on their debut single Drone (5) - Land Of The Free. Prior to forming Drone, Darryl & Dan were in Rome (9) and Dan also played in Crane (2).


DDR 1, DEX 183E Drone (5) - Drone album art Drone (5) Drone(LP) DDR, DDR DDR 1, DEX 183E New Zealand 1989 Sell This Version
CD 007 Drone (5) - The Fat Controller album art Drone (5) The Fat Controller(CD, Album, Dig) Q.D.K. Media CD 007 Germany 1993 Sell This Version
FRR024 Drone (5) - Drone album art Drone (5) Drone(CD, Album) Freek Records FRR024 UK 1996 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

N/a Drone (5) - Land Of The Free album art Drone (5) Land Of The Free(7", Single) Not On Label N/a New Zealand 1986 Sell This Version
DDR2 Drone (5) - Cavern album art Drone (5) Cavern(7", Single) DDR DDR2 UK 1993 Sell This Version
IRE1057 Drone (5) - Blow X Blow album art Drone (5) Blow X Blow(7") i IRE1057 UK 1996 Sell This Version